Lincoln's Maycee Lange and Rivet's Kathryn Herman both received girls high school basketball postseason honors recently.

Lange was selected on the Hoosier Basketball Coaches Association District 1 team. Others named were Addison Aisncough, Barr-Reeve; Anya Friend, Bloomington South; Aubrey Burgess, Haley Rose and Vanessa Shafford, Linton; Brooklynn Jones, Kalea Fleming and Makenzie VanHoy, Loogootee; and Pa'Shence Walker, Martinsville; and Jade Browning, Washington.

Herman was picked to the Academic All-State team by the Indiana Coaches of Girls Sports Association. Other area selections were Jourdan Weinzapfel, Evansville Mater Dei; Savannah Warren, Evansville Memorial; Amelia Kissel, Carson Kruse, Kamryn Miller and Madelyn Spindler, Gibson Southern; Rose, Linton; Lauren Umpleby, Paoli; Kennedy Nalley, Southridge; Browning, Washington; and Jailyn Lundy, Katrynn Zimmerly and Mattie Thrasher, White River Valley.

(0) entries

Sign the guestbook.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.