IBCA All-State tabs SK's Fickling



South Knox senior Justin Fickling received honorable mention notice on Thursday as the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association announced its All-State boys basketball selections.

The IBCA, sponsored by Subway, names a Supreme 15, Large School (3A-4A) All-State, and Small School (A-2A) All-State among seniors, each consisting of 15 players.

Fickling was among nearly 90 honorable mentions just outside of those top 45 selections. The Spartans senior was the area's leading scorer at 19.1 points per game, including a school-record 42 in South Knox's regular-season finale, and he finished as the school's sixth-leading scorer. He was named the Sun-Commercial Player of the Year and an all-district selection by the Hoosier Basketball Coaches Association.

The Supreme 15 seniors are Noah Jager and Anthony Leal, Bloomington South; Braxton Barnhizer, Lafayette Jeff, Carson Barrett, Lafayette Central Catholic; Tre Coleman, Jeffersonville; Dre Davis, Lawrence Central; Johnell Davis, Gary 21st Century; Trey Galloway, Culver Academy; Mabor Majak, Hamilton Southeastern; Sincere McMahon, Indianapolis Attucks; Nijel Pack, Lawrence Central; Tony Perkins, Lawrence North; Kiyron Powell, Evansville Bosse; Andrew Welage, Greensburg; and Charlie Yoder, Westview.

Seniors from southwestern Indiana landing on the Large and Small All-State teams are Murray Becher and Simon Scherry, Heritage Hills; Grant Niehaus, Washington; Reece Bauer, Northeast Dubois; Keegan O'Neill, Barr-Reeve; and Josiah Ricketts, North Posey. Joining Fickling among honorable mentions are Tyran Funchess and Kolten Sanford, Bosse; Jackson Hiester and Tyler Phelps, Evansville Mater Dei; Jackson Kabrick, Jasper; Isaac Uebelhor, Forest Park; and Brock Wilsey, Evansville Day.

Making the Underclass Supreme 15 are Brooks Barnhizer, Lafayette Jeff; Jalen Blackmon, Marion; Luke Brown, Blackford; Caleb Furst, Fort Wayne Blackhawk; Luke Goode, Homestead; Connor Hickman, Bloomington South; Kooper Jacobi and Trey Kaufman, Silver Creek; J.R. Konieczney, South Bend St. Joseph; Khristian Lander, Evansville Reitz; Blake Sisley, Heritage Hills; Malik Stanley, Warren Central; Pierce Thomas, Merrillville; and Blake Wesley, South Bend Riley.

Large and Small Underclass All-State selections from southwestern Indiana are Brycen Graber and Hagen Knepp, Barr-Reeve; Lincoln Hale, Linton; and Colson Montgomery, Southridge. Underclass honorable mentions include Jurrien Ballard, Princeton; Cameron Banks, Heritage Hills; Silas Bauer, Loogootee; Owen Dease, Reitz; Michael Donoho and Jace Kelly, South Spencer; Baylin Graf, Bloomfield; Randy Kelley, Sullivan; Tyler Myers, Day; Julian Norris, Bosse; and Isaiah Swope, Castle.

(0) entries

Sign the guestbook.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.